Day 1 – Sleeping without bedsheets!

I can hardly believe I’m here. This is officially Day 3, but everyday seems like Day 1. There are still so many things to get used to, so many people to meet. Everything has become so familiar in one way, uncannily new in another!

The arrival here was very long, made so much more bearable by the Cardiff International Student team and the team at Liberty Living!

Mistakes were sure to be made and expectations crushed by ultra planning me, when things do not go according to plan. In this regard, a trip to Sainsbury’s and Tesco resulted in no bed linen to buy and I had to spend my first night sleeping on a simple mattress protector given to me by the lovely Student Union in the welcome pack – which I found in my apartment! This is not make for a good nights sleep!

The next day was so rainy and it matched my mood as I struggled to make my room a home, meet new people and find the right things to buy (without forgetting anything!). The one thing I learnt in these two days : do not put too much pressure on yourself! Which is the mantra I used today –a fantastic day so far!  I’ve now got a lovely cozy completely unpacked room, and anything I forget – I just

Enjoy some photos here of my new place and how I’ve managed to make it mine!

 

2013-09-19 17.16.50 2013-09-19 17.16.28 2013-09-19 17.16.00 2013-09-19 17.15.53 2013-09-18 16.42.12 2013-09-18 16.41.52

 

Can you see the sweet Me-to-You? Would you believe that the heart pinned to his chest was printed and sewed on, by Emanuel himself! Isn’t he the cutest?

And for those who know me and my love for my very own Student Union – it’s not forgotten – look what I have attached to the  bottom right hand side of my noticeboard!

2013-09-20 17.47.02

 

Leave a Reply

