Christmas, Cardiff and London Round 2

Another year, another adventure!

The adventure is starting super early, with 7th January being the date I hit Northwick Park Hospital and absorb as much as I can in my second placement.

Coming so soon after Christmas has its advantages and disadvantages. I am full of energy to get this year started with a bang, but janaury blues can be a real thing. On the other hand London! (Why can’t I find the soundtrack of Paddington Bear anywhere?!)

I did see Paddington Bear over the holidays and love, love, loved the film. I remember him from childhood stories but the film really brought it out for me. I now believe that he is rooted in my subconscious love of London too.

I digress – I took a couple of photos pre-Christmas madness with all the details that makes my house a Christmas dream during December. Hope you like them.

IMG_0766 IMG_0767 IMG_0768 IMG_0769 IMG_0770 IMG_0771 IMG_0774 IMG_0775 IMG_0776 IMG_0777 IMG_0778

 

This time round I’m based in Harrow, near Wembley Stadium. It is the first time i’m using AirBnB so fingers crossed. The host seems lovely and the area is pretty well stocked with restaurants and shopping. TkMaxx and Primark? Say no more. Since I’m living in London this time round I aim to do the rounds with all my friends and cousins living there this time round. That means a lot of people, dates and rendez-vous!

Of course, there is real work to be done, and after a super experience in Guy’s I have a sense of anxeity! Will it be the same, will I love it , will I get lost, will they like me? Anxious-nervous-excited! This is the last chance to prove myself so the pressure is there to. Alons-y!

Leave a Reply

